How to :Hard Reset (Android/IOS)

0 326

info: Would You like to clear all the data on Your device (phone, smartphone or tablet) but you don’t know how to do it? Is Your device working too slowly and there are many problems occuring

Important: A factory reset erases all your data from your phone so do a full buckup to your data  to your cloud or hard disk or to your computer. 

A hard reset, also known as a factory reset or master reset, is the restoration of a device to the state it was in when it left the factory. All settings, applications and data added by the user are removed. The term is often heard in reference to smartphones and tablets but laptop and desktop computers, as well as most other electronic devices, can usually be restored to factory conditions.

Factory reset may be accomplished through various procedures, depending on the particular device, or may be available as a device or operating system feature. Android Factory Reset, for example, is a feature that erases all settings, user data, third-party applications, and associated application data from an Android device’s internal flash memory.

The most common reasons to restore factory conditions are to fix a malfunctioning device or to remove user data before selling or otherwise disposing of a device or returning it to the manufacturer.

Factory reset your  android phone 

Open your phone’s Settings app.

Tap System ——> Advanced ——> Reset options. 

If you don’t see “Advanced,” tap Reset options.

And then

Tap Erase all data (factory reset)  Reset phone. 

If needed, enter your PIN, pattern, or password.

To erase all data from your phone’s internal storage, tap Erase everything.

When your phone has finished erasing, pick the option to restart.

Set up your phone and restore your backed-up data.

If you can’t open your phone’s Settings app, you can try factory resetting your phone using its power and volume buttons. We recommend seeing your manufacturer’s support site for device-specific instructions.

Factory-reset your iPhone

Once you’re confident that you’ve backed up your iPad or iPhone, you’re ready to perform a factory reset. This will completely wipe your device, which is why having a backup beforehand is so important.

To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings—— > General ——  > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings.

After typing in your passcode (if you’ve set one), you’ll get a warning box, with the option to Erase iPhone (or iPad) in red. Tap this.

You’ll need to enter your Apple ID password to confirm the action. The device will be wiped and go back to the initial setup screen you saw when you first used the device.

You can also fully reset your iPhone or iPad through iTunes. When you plug in your iOS device, you should be able to see a ‘Restore iPhone’ button, which will fully reset the device.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More